Trapped in Paradise – the DC Edition

Part travel blog, part philosophical musings. All tongue-in-cheek ridiculousness.

Greetings!

Leave a comment

Please pardon the empty space at the moment, it’s a work in progress as I get this up and running.

I’ve decided to try the “Zero to Hero” challenge (three days late, I know!)  Anyway, this is my second go at an online blog, and the reason I’ve decided to start again after a four-year hiatus is primarily to get back into writing, which is something I have always loved to do.  I’ve had some start-stop non-progress before, and I think my challenge has been to find something that I actually want to write about.  I finally came up with the idea of blogging about the trials and tribulations of Hawaii life while I was sitting in the infamous H-1 traffic.

Anyone who knows me in real life knows that I really, really don’t enjoy living here, and what should have been a dream assignment turned into a nightmare thanks to my workplace.  Yet I’ve always felt a bit guilty complaining about living on a tropical island.  After talking to friends, I’ve discovered that I’m actually far from alone in feeling “trapped in paradise,” and from there my idea evolved into creating an atypical Hawaii blog.  With that said, I’m not intending to make this a weekly bitchfest (I swear!) but rather a story of trying to make the most of a bad situation until I can finally escape the islands for good.  A story with hopefully some humor, advice, and – okay, some – therapeutic complaining.  I’m hoping to make this a weekly thing, with plenty of pictures of clogged highways and hordes of tourists to go with it.

This was a little longer than I was intended my first post to be, but thanks for reading!

I'm a Zero to Hero Blogger!

Author: Brit C

Aspiring author and travel enthusiast living in Washington DC. Stop by and say hi!

Leave a Reply

